Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Home

Book Report Plan | Book report
Eragon Book Report
Raves on the book

Raves

Here are some of the many Raves on this book.

"An authentic work of great talent." The New York Times

"Christopher Paolini make[s] literary magic with his precocious debut." People

"One of the most extraordinary publishing stories of the year." The Observer (UK)

"An impressive start to a writing career thats sure to flourish."
Booklist, starred review

"[A] solid, sweeping epic fantasy"
Kirkus Reviews

"An auspicious beginning to both career and series."
Publishers Weekly

"Eragon, an epic fantasy in the vein of Tolkien and Anne McCaffrey, is sure to delight. 15-year-old Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, are part of a well-conceived world that readers will love traveling to. I'm already eager for the next book!"
Erin Ostrander, Secret Garden Bookshop, Seattle, WA

"Eragon is a guaranteed hit for any reader who loves fantasy. Drawing on the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien, Anne McCaffrey, Ursula Le Guin, Philip Pullman and other great fantasists, Christopher Paolini has woven together an exciting suspense-filled adventure of one young man coming of age in partnership with the first dragon born in over a century. I cant wait to read the rest of the trilogy."
Peter Glassman, Owner, Books of Wonder, New York City

"Wow! What an amazing ride this was!....Beautifully and lushly written by a fifteen year-old boy, Eragon is a fast-paced book filled with battle, armor, really nasty beings, much adventure and huge friendships between dragons, humans, elves and gnomes. This is a book that will appeal to anyone looking for the next
big fantasy series to get lost in."
Rene Kirkpatrick, All for Kids Books & Music, Seattle, WA